2018 Texas Scholastic Championship, March 11-13th

Primary Championship K-3 took 1st place.

Team Members were  Calvin Munsayac, Siddhanth Relan, Jamison McKnight, Aadi Naphad, William Zhou, Venba Ganeshkumar, Haoran Xu, Theo Beard, Gabriel Ngumbu, Shantanu Nikam, Beckett Harmeyer, Taylor Anthony, Jack Campbell, Shiloh Ngumbu, Aidan Polatbekov, and Jane Liang. 

Primary Championship took 2nd palce.

Team members were Aadi Naphad, Haoran Xu, and Shantanu Nikam.

Continue reading “2018 Texas Scholastic Championship, March 11-13th”

2018 HCA Baylor Academy Chess Tournament Results

Congratulations to both our Elementary and Middle School for taking 1st Place team.
Section 100 

Bejamin Walker – 7th grade took the 1st place,
Kavin Ganeshkumar – 5th grade and Mihir Relan – 6th grade tied for 3rd place,
Nethul Perera – 4th grade took 8th place.

Section 200 

Vedant Srinivasan – 4th grade took 2nd place,
Haoran Xu – 2nd grade took  4th place,
Aashay Kawathekar – 6th grade took 7th place.

Continue reading “2018 HCA Baylor Academy Chess Tournament Results”